Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2019, Water Season (49 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)6 days (12 %)20 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)14 days (29 %)56.5 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)12 days (24 %)46 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)17 days (35 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
5.50 hours23.3 mphNW (318°)Apr 9, 2019 (Tue)water
4.25 hours20.9 mphN (358°)Apr 19, 2019 (Fri)water
3.50 hours20.0 mphNNW (343°)May 20, 2019 (Mon)water
2.75 hours19.7 mphNNW (341°)Apr 23, 2019 (Tue)water
2.25 hours21.6 mphNW (313°)Apr 26, 2019 (Fri)water
1.75 hours19.3 mphWNW (290°)May 9, 2019 (Thu)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 6 days for total of 20 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
8.25 hours15.2 mphNNW (336°)Apr 18, 2019 (Thu)water
7.00 hours14.9 mphNE (34°)Apr 14, 2019 (Sun)water
6.50 hours17.0 mphWNW (300°)May 23, 2019 (Thu)water
6.25 hours14.9 mphE (86°)Apr 11, 2019 (Thu)water
5.25 hours15.7 mphWNW (286°)Apr 13, 2019 (Sat)water
4.50 hours14.6 mphN (351°)May 12, 2019 (Sun)water
4.00 hours14.9 mphS (187°)May 22, 2019 (Wed)water
3.25 hours16.0 mphN (355°)May 1, 2019 (Wed)water
2.75 hours18.2 mphESE (116°)May 8, 2019 (Wed)water
2.50 hours13.6 mphN (351°)May 13, 2019 (Mon)water
1.75 hours17.2 mphSE (138°)Apr 17, 2019 (Wed)water
1.75 hours14.0 mphN (8°)Apr 25, 2019 (Thu)water
1.50 hours16.7 mphWNW (290°)May 19, 2019 (Sun)water
1.25 hours13.8 mphN (8°)Apr 16, 2019 (Tue)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 14 days for total of 56.5 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 20 days for a total of 76.5 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.00 hours12.5 mphWSW (242°)Apr 12, 2019 (Fri)water
7.75 hours11.5 mphENE (64°)Apr 10, 2019 (Wed)water
6.75 hours12.8 mphSSE (153°)Apr 29, 2019 (Mon)water
3.75 hours12.2 mphN (359°)May 3, 2019 (Fri)water
3.75 hours11.6 mphNNE (26°)May 17, 2019 (Fri)water
3.00 hours11.4 mphSW (220°)Apr 21, 2019 (Sun)water
2.75 hours12.1 mphNNW (328°)May 10, 2019 (Fri)water
2.75 hours11.9 mphSW (231°)Apr 8, 2019 (Mon)water
1.75 hours13.5 mphN (6°)May 18, 2019 (Sat)water
1.25 hours13.2 mphSE (146°)Apr 28, 2019 (Sun)water
1.25 hours12.3 mphWNW (284°)May 16, 2019 (Thu)water
1.25 hours11.3 mphN (8°)Apr 5, 2019 (Fri)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 12 days for total of 46 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 32 days for a total of 122.5 hours

Total number of days: 49
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.