Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2018, Water Season (231 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)2 days (1 %)8.75 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)19 days (8 %)78.5 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)34 days (15 %)111.75 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)36 days (16 %)124.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)140 days (61 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
6.25 hours28.8 mphN (9°)Oct 20, 2018 (Sat)water
2.50 hours26.4 mphNW (304°)Apr 6, 2018 (Fri)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 2 days for total of 8.75 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.25 hours23.9 mphNNW (334°)Sep 21, 2018 (Fri)water
10.00 hours23.7 mphNNW (331°)Oct 11, 2018 (Thu)water
7.25 hours21.7 mphN (352°)Jul 21, 2018 (Sat)water
6.75 hours21.6 mphNNW (346°)Nov 9, 2018 (Fri)water
6.75 hours20.8 mphNNW (330°)Nov 7, 2018 (Wed)water
4.75 hours20.3 mphNNW (340°)Oct 15, 2018 (Mon)water
4.25 hours19.7 mphWNW (283°)Jun 4, 2018 (Mon)water
4.00 hours20.7 mphWNW (286°)Jun 3, 2018 (Sun)water
3.50 hours20.3 mphN (3°)Oct 17, 2018 (Wed)water
3.25 hours19.4 mphNW (306°)Apr 4, 2018 (Wed)water
3.00 hours21.5 mphNNE (24°)Oct 4, 2018 (Thu)water
2.75 hours19.4 mphS (186°)Nov 4, 2018 (Sun)water
2.25 hours19.9 mphNE (47°)Oct 28, 2018 (Sun)water
2.25 hours18.7 mphWNW (299°)Apr 17, 2018 (Tue)water
2.00 hours20.2 mphN (5°)Apr 28, 2018 (Sat)water
2.00 hours19.5 mphNW (322°)Jun 13, 2018 (Wed)water
1.50 hours19.4 mphN (7°)Nov 13, 2018 (Tue)water
1.00 hours19.9 mphN (2°)Jul 22, 2018 (Sun)water
1.00 hours19.8 mphN (351°)Aug 21, 2018 (Tue)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 19 days for total of 78.5 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 21 days for a total of 87.25 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
11.50 hours14.9 mphWNW (288°)Jul 26, 2018 (Thu)water
11.25 hours15.7 mphNW (306°)Apr 7, 2018 (Sat)water
9.25 hours16.2 mphNNW (345°)Nov 16, 2018 (Fri)water
6.50 hours14.6 mphNNW (334°)Sep 28, 2018 (Fri)water
6.25 hours16.1 mphN (355°)Apr 25, 2018 (Wed)water
5.00 hours17.0 mphNNW (327°)Nov 6, 2018 (Tue)water
4.75 hours14.5 mphN (7°)Nov 12, 2018 (Mon)water
4.00 hours15.0 mphNNW (346°)Jun 1, 2018 (Fri)water
3.50 hours16.0 mphN (7°)May 28, 2018 (Mon)water
3.50 hours15.4 mphNNW (347°)May 6, 2018 (Sun)water
3.50 hours14.9 mphWNW (289°)Apr 1, 2018 (Sun)water
3.25 hours16.1 mphNNW (343°)Nov 10, 2018 (Sat)water
3.00 hours14.9 mphNW (325°)Jul 5, 2018 (Thu)water
2.75 hours15.8 mphNW (323°)Oct 16, 2018 (Tue)water
2.75 hours15.1 mphNNW (347°)May 15, 2018 (Tue)water
2.50 hours15.3 mphWSW (240°)May 1, 2018 (Tue)water
2.50 hours14.4 mphW (281°)Apr 10, 2018 (Tue)water
2.50 hours14.2 mphNNW (335°)Sep 26, 2018 (Wed)water
2.50 hours13.9 mphNE (40°)Apr 13, 2018 (Fri)water
2.25 hours16.3 mphNW (316°)Apr 12, 2018 (Thu)water
2.00 hours17.2 mphWNW (295°)May 9, 2018 (Wed)water
2.00 hours14.6 mphWNW (289°)May 31, 2018 (Thu)water
1.75 hours15.4 mphNNW (326°)Oct 31, 2018 (Wed)water
1.75 hours14.1 mphNNW (332°)Jul 16, 2018 (Mon)water
1.50 hours15.9 mphNW (318°)May 10, 2018 (Thu)water
1.50 hours14.1 mphNE (38°)Oct 6, 2018 (Sat)water
1.25 hours13.7 mphNE (49°)Nov 17, 2018 (Sat)water
1.00 hours15.8 mphNNW (336°)Oct 22, 2018 (Mon)water
1.00 hours15.2 mphWNW (288°)May 2, 2018 (Wed)water
1.00 hours14.8 mphS (191°)Aug 24, 2018 (Fri)water
1.00 hours14.3 mphNE (35°)Apr 18, 2018 (Wed)water
1.00 hours13.9 mphNNW (340°)Nov 8, 2018 (Thu)water
1.00 hours13.8 mphSSW (201°)Jul 1, 2018 (Sun)water
1.00 hours13.7 mphNNW (338°)Jul 23, 2018 (Mon)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 34 days for total of 111.75 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 55 days for a total of 199 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.50 hours12.0 mphNW (305°)Jul 27, 2018 (Fri)water
8.25 hours11.7 mphSSW (211°)Apr 30, 2018 (Mon)water
7.75 hours12.0 mphNE (49°)Apr 3, 2018 (Tue)water
7.00 hours11.0 mphSSE (150°)Jun 26, 2018 (Tue)water
5.75 hours11.8 mphWSW (254°)Oct 3, 2018 (Wed)water
5.25 hours12.4 mphN (355°)Jun 7, 2018 (Thu)water
5.25 hours12.3 mphN (360°)Aug 29, 2018 (Wed)water
5.25 hours12.1 mphNNE (27°)Sep 5, 2018 (Wed)water
5.25 hours11.6 mphSW (224°)Oct 30, 2018 (Tue)water
4.75 hours12.3 mphWNW (284°)May 4, 2018 (Fri)water
4.75 hours11.5 mphWNW (302°)Jul 24, 2018 (Tue)water
4.75 hours11.0 mphNE (39°)May 17, 2018 (Thu)water
4.50 hours11.9 mphSSE (150°)Jun 15, 2018 (Fri)water
3.00 hours11.4 mphN (358°)Apr 8, 2018 (Sun)water
3.00 hours11.3 mphSSE (166°)Jun 16, 2018 (Sat)water
2.75 hours12.7 mphN (357°)Oct 29, 2018 (Mon)water
2.75 hours12.0 mphN (358°)Apr 27, 2018 (Fri)water
2.75 hours11.7 mphN (6°)May 5, 2018 (Sat)water
2.75 hours11.1 mphN (352°)Aug 2, 2018 (Thu)water
2.50 hours11.5 mphN (5°)Apr 23, 2018 (Mon)water
2.25 hours13.0 mphSSW (198°)Jul 12, 2018 (Thu)water
2.25 hours11.8 mphNNW (336°)Apr 19, 2018 (Thu)water
2.25 hours11.4 mphNE (35°)Nov 19, 2018 (Mon)water
2.00 hours12.5 mphNW (313°)Apr 11, 2018 (Wed)water
2.00 hours12.3 mphSE (130°)May 18, 2018 (Fri)water
1.75 hours11.8 mphW (280°)May 25, 2018 (Fri)water
1.75 hours11.7 mphN (350°)Jun 27, 2018 (Wed)water
1.75 hours11.6 mphN (357°)Jul 17, 2018 (Tue)water
1.50 hours12.1 mphNNW (344°)Oct 12, 2018 (Fri)water
1.50 hours10.8 mphWSW (238°)Oct 10, 2018 (Wed)water
1.25 hours11.6 mphN (7°)Oct 14, 2018 (Sun)water
1.25 hours11.4 mphN (352°)Jun 5, 2018 (Tue)water
1.25 hours11.3 mphESE (123°)Jun 11, 2018 (Mon)water
1.25 hours11.0 mphNNW (327°)Aug 22, 2018 (Wed)water
1.25 hours10.8 mphWSW (237°)Aug 27, 2018 (Mon)water
1.00 hours10.9 mphN (354°)Apr 24, 2018 (Tue)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 36 days for total of 124.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 91 days for a total of 323.75 hours

Total number of days: 231
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.