Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2019, Winter Season (73 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)2 days (3 %)12.5 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)8 days (11 %)31.25 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)15 days (21 %)56.75 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)10 days (14 %)30.75 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)38 days (52 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.75 hours32.5 mphW (280°)Feb 24, 2019 (Sun)winter
1.75 hours26.8 mphN (353°)Jan 28, 2019 (Mon)winter

Total of 4 Windsocks: 2 days for total of 12.5 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
7.50 hours23.4 mphWNW (288°)Jan 29, 2019 (Tue)winter
6.00 hours20.1 mphWNW (298°)Mar 15, 2019 (Fri)winter
5.75 hours22.6 mphWNW (293°)Jan 8, 2019 (Tue)winter
3.50 hours20.4 mphWNW (294°)Mar 5, 2019 (Tue)winter
2.75 hours22.0 mphN (9°)Jan 19, 2019 (Sat)winter
2.75 hours20.8 mphNW (323°)Jan 9, 2019 (Wed)winter
2.00 hours20.4 mphWNW (300°)Jan 24, 2019 (Thu)winter
1.00 hours19.2 mphN (4°)Jan 20, 2019 (Sun)winter

Total of 3 Windsocks: 8 days for total of 31.25 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 10 days for a total of 43.75 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
7.25 hours15.4 mphWNW (291°)Feb 15, 2019 (Fri)winter
5.50 hours15.0 mphESE (118°)Mar 9, 2019 (Sat)winter
5.25 hours15.3 mphWNW (284°)Feb 13, 2019 (Wed)winter
4.50 hours14.9 mphNW (312°)Mar 16, 2019 (Sat)winter
4.25 hours16.0 mphWNW (288°)Jan 30, 2019 (Wed)winter
4.25 hours14.6 mphNNW (347°)Jan 23, 2019 (Wed)winter
3.50 hours16.4 mphWNW (298°)Feb 25, 2019 (Mon)winter
3.50 hours14.9 mphW (276°)Mar 4, 2019 (Mon)winter
3.25 hours17.6 mphWNW (294°)Feb 4, 2019 (Mon)winter
3.25 hours16.2 mphS (180°)Jan 7, 2019 (Mon)winter
2.75 hours13.9 mphS (190°)Mar 14, 2019 (Thu)winter
2.50 hours15.1 mphNNE (33°)Feb 17, 2019 (Sun)winter
2.50 hours14.2 mphNW (311°)Feb 27, 2019 (Wed)winter
2.25 hours14.5 mphSE (130°)Feb 23, 2019 (Sat)winter
2.25 hours13.7 mphWNW (300°)Mar 3, 2019 (Sun)winter

Total of 2 Windsocks: 15 days for total of 56.75 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 25 days for a total of 100.5 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
7.50 hours12.2 mphN (4°)Jan 16, 2019 (Wed)winter
6.75 hours12.5 mphSE (126°)Feb 20, 2019 (Wed)winter
3.75 hours11.5 mphW (278°)Feb 21, 2019 (Thu)winter
3.75 hours10.8 mphNW (318°)Mar 17, 2019 (Sun)winter
1.75 hours11.4 mphN (2°)Feb 16, 2019 (Sat)winter
1.75 hours11.4 mphSSW (207°)Jan 22, 2019 (Tue)winter
1.50 hours11.2 mphN (6°)Feb 26, 2019 (Tue)winter
1.50 hours10.6 mphNNE (13°)Jan 18, 2019 (Fri)winter
1.25 hours11.1 mphWNW (286°)Jan 25, 2019 (Fri)winter
1.25 hours10.9 mphWSW (254°)Jan 15, 2019 (Tue)winter

Total of 1 Windsocks: 10 days for total of 30.75 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 35 days for a total of 131.25 hours

Total number of days: 73
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.