Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2018, Water Season (175 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)1 days (1 %)2.5 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)10 days (6 %)37.25 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)22 days (13 %)71.25 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)29 days (17 %)104.5 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)113 days (65 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
2.50 hours26.4 mphNW (304°)Apr 6, 2018 (Fri)water

Total of 4 Windsocks: 1 days for total of 2.5 hours

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.25 hours23.9 mphNNW (334°)Sep 21, 2018 (Fri)water
7.25 hours21.7 mphN (352°)Jul 21, 2018 (Sat)water
4.25 hours19.7 mphWNW (283°)Jun 4, 2018 (Mon)water
4.00 hours20.7 mphWNW (286°)Jun 3, 2018 (Sun)water
3.25 hours19.4 mphNW (306°)Apr 4, 2018 (Wed)water
2.25 hours18.7 mphWNW (299°)Apr 17, 2018 (Tue)water
2.00 hours20.2 mphN (5°)Apr 28, 2018 (Sat)water
2.00 hours19.5 mphNW (322°)Jun 13, 2018 (Wed)water
1.00 hours19.9 mphN (2°)Jul 22, 2018 (Sun)water
1.00 hours19.8 mphN (351°)Aug 21, 2018 (Tue)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 10 days for total of 37.25 hours
Combined Total of 3+ Windsock: 11 days for a total of 39.75 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
11.50 hours14.9 mphWNW (288°)Jul 26, 2018 (Thu)water
11.25 hours15.7 mphNW (306°)Apr 7, 2018 (Sat)water
6.25 hours16.1 mphN (355°)Apr 25, 2018 (Wed)water
4.00 hours15.0 mphNNW (346°)Jun 1, 2018 (Fri)water
3.50 hours16.0 mphN (7°)May 28, 2018 (Mon)water
3.50 hours15.4 mphNNW (347°)May 6, 2018 (Sun)water
3.50 hours14.9 mphWNW (289°)Apr 1, 2018 (Sun)water
3.00 hours14.9 mphNW (325°)Jul 5, 2018 (Thu)water
2.75 hours15.1 mphNNW (347°)May 15, 2018 (Tue)water
2.50 hours15.3 mphWSW (240°)May 1, 2018 (Tue)water
2.50 hours14.4 mphW (281°)Apr 10, 2018 (Tue)water
2.50 hours13.9 mphNE (40°)Apr 13, 2018 (Fri)water
2.25 hours16.3 mphNW (316°)Apr 12, 2018 (Thu)water
2.00 hours17.2 mphWNW (295°)May 9, 2018 (Wed)water
2.00 hours14.6 mphWNW (289°)May 31, 2018 (Thu)water
1.75 hours14.1 mphNNW (332°)Jul 16, 2018 (Mon)water
1.50 hours15.9 mphNW (318°)May 10, 2018 (Thu)water
1.00 hours15.2 mphWNW (288°)May 2, 2018 (Wed)water
1.00 hours14.8 mphS (191°)Aug 24, 2018 (Fri)water
1.00 hours14.3 mphNE (35°)Apr 18, 2018 (Wed)water
1.00 hours13.8 mphSSW (201°)Jul 1, 2018 (Sun)water
1.00 hours13.7 mphNNW (338°)Jul 23, 2018 (Mon)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 22 days for total of 71.25 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 33 days for a total of 111 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
10.50 hours12.0 mphNW (305°)Jul 27, 2018 (Fri)water
8.25 hours11.7 mphSSW (211°)Apr 30, 2018 (Mon)water
7.75 hours12.0 mphNE (49°)Apr 3, 2018 (Tue)water
7.00 hours11.0 mphSSE (150°)Jun 26, 2018 (Tue)water
5.25 hours12.4 mphN (355°)Jun 7, 2018 (Thu)water
5.25 hours12.3 mphN (360°)Aug 29, 2018 (Wed)water
5.25 hours12.1 mphNNE (27°)Sep 5, 2018 (Wed)water
4.75 hours12.3 mphWNW (284°)May 4, 2018 (Fri)water
4.75 hours11.5 mphWNW (302°)Jul 24, 2018 (Tue)water
4.75 hours11.0 mphNE (39°)May 17, 2018 (Thu)water
4.50 hours11.9 mphSSE (150°)Jun 15, 2018 (Fri)water
3.00 hours11.4 mphN (358°)Apr 8, 2018 (Sun)water
3.00 hours11.3 mphSSE (166°)Jun 16, 2018 (Sat)water
2.75 hours12.0 mphN (358°)Apr 27, 2018 (Fri)water
2.75 hours11.7 mphN (6°)May 5, 2018 (Sat)water
2.75 hours11.1 mphN (352°)Aug 2, 2018 (Thu)water
2.50 hours11.5 mphN (5°)Apr 23, 2018 (Mon)water
2.25 hours13.0 mphSSW (198°)Jul 12, 2018 (Thu)water
2.25 hours11.8 mphNNW (336°)Apr 19, 2018 (Thu)water
2.00 hours12.5 mphNW (313°)Apr 11, 2018 (Wed)water
2.00 hours12.3 mphSE (130°)May 18, 2018 (Fri)water
1.75 hours11.8 mphW (280°)May 25, 2018 (Fri)water
1.75 hours11.7 mphN (350°)Jun 27, 2018 (Wed)water
1.75 hours11.6 mphN (357°)Jul 17, 2018 (Tue)water
1.25 hours11.4 mphN (352°)Jun 5, 2018 (Tue)water
1.25 hours11.3 mphESE (123°)Jun 11, 2018 (Mon)water
1.25 hours11.0 mphNNW (327°)Aug 22, 2018 (Wed)water
1.25 hours10.8 mphWSW (237°)Aug 27, 2018 (Mon)water
1.00 hours10.9 mphN (354°)Apr 24, 2018 (Tue)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 29 days for total of 104.5 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 62 days for a total of 215.5 hours

Total number of days: 175
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.