Windsock Rating System - Sessions Summary


The Windsocks Rating System is a simple rating system that assesses wind speed. This page displays a summary of the windsock ratings in a table grouped by rating.

Within each group ratings, the records are sorted by duration. You can filter the results by Year and by Season (water or winter).

Windsock Ratings Summary - Year 2017, Water Season (167 days)

Windsock Rating # of Days Total Duration
4 windsocks (25+ mph)0 days (0 %)0 hours
3 windsocks (18+ mph)13 days (8 %)46.75 hours
2 windsocks (13+ mph)26 days (16 %)82.25 hours
1 windsocks (10+ mph)33 days (20 %)79.25 hours
0 windsocks (<10 mph)95 days (57 %)-

Windsock speeds indicated are averages and must be maintained for at least 60 minutes.
If multiple sessions occur between sunrise and sunset, durations and averages are combined.
Windsock ratings are calculated at the end of day, so today's windsock rating is not included.

4 Windsocks

No sessions

3 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.25 hours21.2 mphNW (314°)Jun 18, 2017 (Sun)water
7.50 hours22.4 mphNNW (345°)Aug 4, 2017 (Fri)water
5.75 hours19.7 mphWNW (303°)Apr 6, 2017 (Thu)water
5.50 hours19.8 mphNNW (333°)Jun 26, 2017 (Mon)water
4.50 hours20.7 mphNW (315°)Jun 24, 2017 (Sat)water
4.00 hours20.1 mphNNW (334°)May 18, 2017 (Thu)water
1.75 hours20.2 mphNW (306°)May 30, 2017 (Tue)water
1.75 hours19.4 mphNNW (326°)Jun 23, 2017 (Fri)water
1.75 hours19.1 mphNNE (17°)May 24, 2017 (Wed)water
1.75 hours18.7 mphWSW (248°)Apr 16, 2017 (Sun)water
1.25 hours18.3 mphNW (306°)May 6, 2017 (Sat)water
1.00 hours19.7 mphNNW (328°)Jun 20, 2017 (Tue)water
1.00 hours19.3 mphNW (307°)May 29, 2017 (Mon)water

Total of 3 Windsocks: 13 days for total of 46.75 hours

2 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
11.50 hours16.1 mphNW (316°)May 31, 2017 (Wed)water
10.25 hours16.0 mphNW (313°)Jun 25, 2017 (Sun)water
8.00 hours14.2 mphW (268°)May 2, 2017 (Tue)water
7.00 hours15.1 mphN (7°)Aug 11, 2017 (Fri)water
5.25 hours15.3 mphNNW (331°)Aug 18, 2017 (Fri)water
4.25 hours14.5 mphNNW (334°)May 7, 2017 (Sun)water
3.50 hours15.5 mphSW (214°)May 17, 2017 (Wed)water
3.25 hours15.0 mphNW (305°)Jun 29, 2017 (Thu)water
3.25 hours14.3 mphNNE (12°)Jun 6, 2017 (Tue)water
2.25 hours15.7 mphSW (221°)Jun 28, 2017 (Wed)water
2.00 hours17.7 mphNW (308°)May 28, 2017 (Sun)water
2.00 hours16.3 mphNNW (337°)Jun 19, 2017 (Mon)water
2.00 hours14.2 mphWNW (303°)Apr 7, 2017 (Fri)water
1.75 hours15.0 mphSSW (209°)May 16, 2017 (Tue)water
1.75 hours14.5 mphNNW (334°)Jul 13, 2017 (Thu)water
1.75 hours14.1 mphENE (64°)May 19, 2017 (Fri)water
1.75 hours14.0 mphWNW (297°)Apr 21, 2017 (Fri)water
1.50 hours14.6 mphNNE (17°)Aug 12, 2017 (Sat)water
1.50 hours13.9 mphNNE (12°)Jul 28, 2017 (Fri)water
1.25 hours21.5 mphN (354°)Jun 12, 2017 (Mon)water
1.25 hours14.4 mphNNW (343°)Jul 14, 2017 (Fri)water
1.25 hours14.3 mphWSW (246°)Apr 27, 2017 (Thu)water
1.00 hours19.3 mphNNE (13°)Jul 5, 2017 (Wed)water
1.00 hours14.9 mphNW (321°)Jun 15, 2017 (Thu)water
1.00 hours14.7 mphWSW (241°)Apr 20, 2017 (Thu)water
1.00 hours14.6 mphN (350°)May 13, 2017 (Sat)water

Total of 2 Windsocks: 26 days for total of 82.25 hours
Combined Total of 2+ Windsock: 39 days for a total of 129 hours

1 Windsocks

DurationWind Speed (ave)Wind DirectionDateSeason
9.75 hours11.8 mphN (11°)May 25, 2017 (Thu)water
8.00 hours12.0 mphWSW (249°)Jun 10, 2017 (Sat)water
4.00 hours11.7 mphNW (308°)May 5, 2017 (Fri)water
3.75 hours12.2 mphWNW (298°)May 22, 2017 (Mon)water
3.75 hours12.1 mphNW (323°)Mar 31, 2017 (Fri)water
3.00 hours11.9 mphNNE (22°)Jun 5, 2017 (Mon)water
3.00 hours11.6 mphSSE (165°)May 15, 2017 (Mon)water
2.75 hours12.4 mphSE (143°)May 20, 2017 (Sat)water
2.75 hours11.9 mphNNE (20°)Jul 7, 2017 (Fri)water
2.50 hours11.9 mphNNE (18°)Jul 16, 2017 (Sun)water
2.50 hours11.8 mphSSE (152°)Apr 18, 2017 (Tue)water
2.25 hours13.6 mphW (280°)Jun 14, 2017 (Wed)water
2.25 hours12.9 mphNW (324°)Jul 1, 2017 (Sat)water
2.25 hours12.3 mphNNE (23°)Jul 23, 2017 (Sun)water
2.25 hours11.9 mphNNE (18°)Aug 2, 2017 (Wed)water
2.25 hours11.8 mphNNE (18°)Jun 9, 2017 (Fri)water
2.25 hours10.9 mphSE (143°)Apr 8, 2017 (Sat)water
1.75 hours11.4 mphWSW (248°)Apr 11, 2017 (Tue)water
1.75 hours11.2 mphNW (305°)Jul 6, 2017 (Thu)water
1.75 hours11.0 mphNW (325°)Jun 27, 2017 (Tue)water
1.50 hours11.4 mphWNW (294°)Apr 19, 2017 (Wed)water
1.25 hours12.6 mphWNW (295°)Aug 17, 2017 (Thu)water
1.25 hours12.5 mphNNE (18°)May 23, 2017 (Tue)water
1.25 hours11.8 mphNNE (14°)Jul 27, 2017 (Thu)water
1.25 hours10.7 mphNW (307°)Jul 9, 2017 (Sun)water
1.25 hours10.5 mphSW (223°)Aug 10, 2017 (Thu)water
1.00 hours14.5 mphNE (50°)Aug 6, 2017 (Sun)water
1.00 hours14.5 mphNW (304°)Apr 10, 2017 (Mon)water
1.00 hours11.3 mphNW (320°)Aug 8, 2017 (Tue)water
1.00 hours11.1 mphNW (305°)Jun 16, 2017 (Fri)water
1.00 hours10.7 mphN (354°)Apr 29, 2017 (Sat)water
1.00 hours10.7 mphNE (53°)Apr 23, 2017 (Sun)water
1.00 hours10.5 mphNNE (16°)Jul 19, 2017 (Wed)water

Total of 1 Windsocks: 33 days for total of 79.25 hours
Combined Total of 1+ Windsock: 72 days for a total of 208.25 hours

Total number of days: 167
Weather data and summary provided for informational purposes only.